Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

Little House on the Prairie Season 1 9 DVD Box Set 60 Discs Collection

  • Image 1
3.00 KGS
( )
Free Shipping
Bookmark and Share

Little House on the Prairie Series 1-9 DVD Collection

  • Format: PAL
  • Region: 2
  • Number of discs: 60
  • Classification: U
  • Studio: Universal Pictures UK
  • DVD Release Date: 25 July 2010
  • Run Time: 11138 minutes

  • The Little House series is based on decades-old memories of Laura Ingalls Wilder's childhood in the Midwest region of the United States during the late 19th century. The books are told in the third person, with Laura Ingalls acting as the central character and protagonist, and are generally classified as fiction rather than as autobiography,[by whom?] although several of the later books are almost purely autobiographical. Wilder's daughter, Rose Wilder Lane, assisted her mother with the editing of the works. The depth of her involvement, and the extent of her influence on the theme and content of the books, has been the subject of some debate in recent years, but almost all Wilder scholars and her biographers consider that the writing of the books was a tense but ultimately effective continuing collaboration between mother and daughter — Wilder writing the books and her daughter editing them.

    The books have remained continuously in print since their initial publication by Harper & Brothers, are considered classics of American children's literature and remain widely read. The edition currently in print contains illustrations by Garth Williams. The books were also adapted into a long-running, popular American television series, Little House on the Prairie.



    SeasonEpisodesOriginally airedDVD release date
    Region 1Region 2
      1 23 1974–1975 July 8, 2003 July 25, 2005
      2 22 1975–1976 July 8, 2003 March 27, 2006
      3 21 1976–1977 November 4, 2003 March 10, 2008
      4 22 1977–1978 February 17, 2004 May 26, 2008
      5 24 1978–1979 June 29, 2004 August 4, 2008
      6 24 1979–1980 October 26, 2004 May 3, 2010
      7 24 1980–1981 February 15, 2005 July 17, 2010
      8 22 1981–1982 June 14, 2005 March 20, 2011
      9 19 1982–1983 November 1, 2005 January 20, 2012


    Little House On The Prairie dvd box set

    Import from The Netherlands, which plays in English. A long-running drama based upon the "Little House" series of books by Laura Ingalls Wilder, "Little House on the Prairie" follows the lives of the simple, farming Ingalls family: Charles, Caroline, Mary, Laura, Carrie and then Grace and the later adopted Albert, James and Cassandra, who settle into a quaint little house on the banks of Plum Creek near the small town of Walnut Grove during the late 1800s. Often narrated by Laura, the series follows her simple farm upbringing from her childhood until her adulthood with Almanzo Wilder with whom she starts a family of her own. While the series is based upon the Little House books (and thus the real life of author Laura Ingalls Wilder), it is a very loose adaptation, with mostly only key events and elements of fact surviving the transition from book to TV series, the most important being Mary's eventual blindness, and Laura's future. Several other fictitious (some factual) characters make up the friendly community of Walnut Grove, including teacher Miss Beadle (succeeded by two other teachers, then Laura, then Etta Plum), Dr. Hiram Baker, Rev. Robert Alden, Mr. Hanson (of the Hanson lumber mill), and the well-to-do Olesons, owners of the local mercantile, and also the primary rivals of the Ingalls family (except the Oleson patriarch). Family friends include the Edwards family, the Garvey family and the Carters, who, in the final season, move into the Ingalls' little house.
    Click here for similar products sold on amazon: LITTLE HOUSE ON THE PRAIRIE - The Complete Collection - Series 1 - 9

    Find Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the Little House on the Prairie Season 1 9 DVD Box Set 60 Discs Collection to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...